Nine is mine

Even though I had sworn to myself that I would save up all my creative juices and proceed with the blogging on my birthday next week – as a ‘something new’ to myself, mostly because I have been putting it off for the longest time and also, who says you have to wait until your wedding day to have the something new.

Today is not only exactly 9 days until my birthday but also, my mothers’ birthday as well. Seeing as that the number 9 has such peculiarity over all the other numbers, I thought why not bask into it. For most of you who hadn’t the slightest clue about the number 9, there you go:

“The last of the cardinal numbers, the 9 is the most worldly and sophisticated of all numbers. The 9 has some similarities with the 6. However, whereas the 6 as a symbol of motherly (or fatherly) love, giving its love and care to friends, family and the immediate community, the 9 offers it to the world at large; the 9, more than any other number, has global consciousness. Looking at the shape of the symbol is, as always, quite telling. The 9 is like the 6 upside down, a symbol of her offering sympathy and compassion to everyone; a reservoir of giving with a generous downward spout.

The 9 lives in the world and understands the connections between all of mankind. It is a humanitarian, and sees no real difference between its neighbor next door and the person living in a very different culture and environment on the other side of the world. The 9 is the least judgmental of all numbers, the most tolerant and the most conscious.” – Number 9 Numerology by Hans Decoz

Can you honestly blame me for not wanting today to pass by without an embrace of its one of a kind wonder? I have no misunderstanding or confusion over why my mother is born on this day. I am at a loss for words when I even attempt to describe the woman she has been and continues to be. I ache when she is not well; I love that woman more than anything.

That is all I can muster up before I have to get back to actually working (and I have exams in less than three weeks).

Love, hugs and stuff

Genia

2 thoughts on “Nine is mine

Leave a Reply

